right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

How bad is it...

ALB993ALB993 1 replies1 discussions Forum Champion
I am a Florida resident, but attended and graduated from a public high school in Norway just last year. Since then, I have been taking dance classes, working 20-30 hrs per week and paid my way through a private school designed for taking high school classes otherwise not offered at the high school institution I was enrolled in.

Summarized; I went to an acting focused high school where certain courses (Chemistry, Physics, advanced Maths) were not part of the mandatory curriculum, and therefore not available to me.

The school I have been attending this year is kind of special, as it incorporates two years of Chemistry and Maths into two separate semesters, meaning I have one year to study what is otherwise spread out over two years at a normal high school in this country. My first semester, everything appeared to be all right, but this second semester, things have changed, and I fear my admission to a college in Florida is at risk of being rescinded.

In January, the place I work at was robbed while I was the only one on shift. Around 11:45PM, fifteen minutes before my shift ended, two guys came in and held a gun at me. I was left unharmed, physically, but left mentally traumatized and terrified for the longest time. Since then, I have been back and forth with the police. I have later attended an obligatory session with a psychologist, the police caught the men behind the robbery, and I testified in court. However, this experience has come to affect me in more ways than one.